On the way to …SkinnyVinnie

My journey through living with and controlling Diabetes, losing weight, getting healthy and a little bit of EVERYTHING else!! AND NOW MY PREGNANCY !!! :)

Sono and Valentine’s

on February 18, 2012

C and I had a VERY exciting week!

On Wednesday we went for my first sonogram!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!! So here is our little lima bean!!! We got to SEE and HEAR the heartbeat!!! That was the greatest thing ever to see that little flicker on the screen and then to hear it also!! I was only 6weeks 1 day at the day of the sonogram. Based on my last cycle they had me almost a week and a half more along… but since the day we found out we are pregnant I felt like I was NOT as far along as they thought and based on the size of my baby… I was right! So our due date is not October 9! October 9th is the day that C and  started dating 4 years this Oct. 🙂 that is pretty cool!

I have another Dr apt this coming Wednesday to do another sonogram. There is a, for lack of better words, blood sac that may have been another baby that didn’t form completely but my doc wants to keep an eye on it and make sure that it does not get bigger or cause any complications. They told me on my first appointment that ‘no news is good news’ and for the last 2 weeks I got a phone call on Thursday and this week after my appointment and blood work I DID NOT get a phone call!! So that is great!! My progesterone and HCG levels must be where they want them to be this week WOOT!!!

My OB is now taking over my Diabetes too… my A1C was 5.7 which is STILL in normal range… that means for over 12 months now I have maintained normal range with diet, exercise and Metformin. Per doc’s orders, I do have to remain taking it easy for the next 6 weeks and gets lots of rest. I can walk for exercise for 30-60 minutes but that is about all she wants me doing right now.

For Valentine’s Day we went really simple since our main focuses are BABY and HOUSE!!! We decided to go to a nice dinner but wait until this weekend to beat crowds and not wanting to rush through dinner on a week night.

C gave me a very sweet card, a couple chocolate hearts and some LADYBUG fuzzy socks…

HEHE I love them!!

I gave C a heart shaped box of his fave candy.. REESE’S and a tiny little card…

haha he loved his card and especially the Reese’s!!

When I went to get in my car that morning C had written on my windshield…

So sweet!!

Last night we went to dinner at Saltgrass Steak House for the first time for both of us.

We called ahead to see how long the wait was and even though they do not take reservations they have ‘call ahead seating’ (not real sure what the dif is but ok) so when we got there we were seated immediately WOOT!

I had ‘Filet Oscar’, it was a filet mignon with lump crab meat, 2 shrimp and butter sauce. It was fantastic!!! The service was awesome also!

Today if the rain continues to stay away, we are going to work out in the garage … I still have SOOOOO much stuff from moving to Texas (5 years ago this year) and bringing everything of my mom’s that I never went through very well right after she passed away because I wasn’t ready to sell or get rid of anything. I refuse to move it all again. We have worked out there quite a bit but not in a while and I still have a LOT more to go. Oh the fun times ahead LOL

I hope everyone has a great weekend!!

Vin~


Leave a comment